As global trade increases, many goods including those we use on a daily basis are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distance.  Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

With the increase of global trade, numerous items including the items that we use in our daily routine are made in other nation and have to be delivered in long distance. In my opinion, the online shopping from other countries is a good thing as long as the quality of the products is better than the local items. Firstly, the quality of these products is high and can not be produced locally. Therefore, the customers prefer buying goods globally. To illustrate, many users around the world are buying Apple products because they do not have the same quality of phones in their country. Secondly, the price of the items from foreign country is much cheaper than local items due to the cost of production. People may find the same product with the same quality but the price is lower which makes them buy from online shopping from other nations. On the other hand, the shipment time is frustrating. The customer may spend three weeks to one month waiting for the products to be delivered. This issue may reduce the number of users which eventually impact the income of the company. For example, Amazon sales increased significantly when they improved their delievery time. However, many companies struggle with the delievery time and their customers may start to buy local items from their country rather than waiting for weeks. In conclusion, I strongly agree that buying items from other countries is better than buying locally becuase both quality and price is better. However, in most cases the shipment may take over three weeks which is frustrating for customers.