Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Society believes that participating in non-profit organization service such as working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or being a teacher in a certain area to younger children should be a part of high school programmes. I personally agree that doing good for humankind can impact the way students think to others. First and foremost, the way we feel to each other can be described as empathy. As humans, we live and share good things towards each other. Inseparable from young people, they tend to lack awareness. This phenomenon should be highlighted that from a young age, students, starting from school, must experience to share their good with others. In addition, adding more credit for humanity programs at schools, can impact students to be a good person. On the other hand, people are getting a beneficial effect from humanity that students share. For instance, in rural areas, we often see many families who do not have enough. Through the school's initiative, kids can indirectly support their community's economy.Utilizing their expertise, for instance, to create a product to sell, will be very beneficial to the family. Additionally, I think that children who participate in this program will discover a moral life. Finally, although some people might argue that it should be the government's obligation to help the poor, as an individual I think we still want to experience giving good to others. In conclusion, I believe aside from the positive effect from school’s humanity program, we have to examine again whether this is the only and most appropriate method as a schools program.