More students decided to take a part-time job when they go into universities. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

More college students choose to have a part- time work by the time they attend third level education. This essay will explain that this is a positive development because this might help them to get skills on the academic area they will have a degree and this might help them to be more conscious on the importance of obtaining a degree. Firstly, having a part-time job might help some students to obtain more skills in the area they are going to have a degree, so this might help them to find a suitable job in the near future. Many companies ask their employees to have job experience if they want to work, and by having a previous job might help to be hired. More importantly, if they lack of job experience, the chances to get hired are low. For instance, nowadays in the United States, most of the companies ask their employees to submit a resume that explain their job experiences on the position they are looking for. Another positive development is that many student might become aware of the importance of getting a high level education because they were hired with a minimun salary and needed to work hard. This experience might help them to focus on their study because they are looking to work less and earn a high paying salary. Also, they might see the necessity to finish their education as soon as posible to have a better job opportunites opportunity. For instance, most of the people who have no university education earn the minimun salary because they are lacked of skills, so some of them need to have two jobs during the day. In conclusion, there are many positive aspects for those students who attend university and decided to have a part-time job because this might lead to have job experiences and develop new skills as well as appreciate the opportunity to obtain a third level education and make more money than the rest of the population.