It is argued that university students should study a full range of subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undeniably, the sun’s rays do not burn until brought to a focus. There are certain people who opine that should cover a wide range of subject matters. However, I completely disagree with the idea of taking part in various fields as it may lead to a waste of time and contrast with professionalism. A reason why studying a variety of subjects is not a smart decision is it might not apply to attendees’ interests, careers, and future lives. On a case-by-case basis, there exist different personalities and perspectives among the student body. Moreover, the university is probably where one has already decided and planned on what they want to accomplish within the academic domain. This can also contribute to a lack of motivation and cause unnecessary confusion and burnout over a long period of time. As an example, When I was an undergraduate, I used to skip the classes whenever I felt it wouldn’t serve my major. Another point to consider is that taking irrelevant courses opposes expertise and professionalism. The academic atmosphere requires pupils to focus and become proficient in their field of study. Therefore, the subjects ought to be specialized in order to empower students to exert the utmost effort in their competence. The most important successful universities in the world are clearly the ones in which learners are free to choose extracurricular activities rather than being an obligatory part of their academic path. In conclusion, working on various subjects should not be necessitated in universities that value efficiency, individual autonomy, and freedom of choice. As we’ve always heard, the rolling stone gathers no moss.