Accidents are common on roads. What are the causes of this problem? Can you speculate the effects of this phenomenon and how could the frequency of accidents be reduced?

Recently, accidents happen a lot on the street and people are suffering from the possibility of accidents becomes increasing. This essay discusses about the reasons of accidents and ways to reduce the rates of accidents. To commence with, this circumstance originated from the fact that the process of getting a driver license is too easy. In Korea, the rate of passing the test is almost 97 per cent. It followed that drivers don’t have proper expertise and skills which are essential for driving. Moreover, the transportation system is lax that people don’t seriously consider breaking a law. In other words, the public easily break the laws such as following the traffic lights, and diminishing the speed when they are in a busy situation. To reduce accidents, I would assert two solutions. First and foremost, the government should make complicated test. To pass the exam, drivers should be educated precisely about the safety of transportations, and practiced hard about driving and parking skills. When people notice about how driving can make dangerous and unexpected situations, they can be more keen about driving. Secondly, establishing strong punishment is essential. One of the reasons people break the law easily is that they do not afraid of weak punishment. If the government fine much, people would follow it and violators will not repeat the same behaviour. For example, Singapore is well-known about their strong punishment and the rates of accidents are low compared to other countries. In conclusion, the lax of driver license test and weak punishment of breaking rule of transportation made accidents are common on the street. Therefore, if the government adjusts the system and test of driving the rates will be reduced in the future.