Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that youth should spend their spare time doing free-of-cost services in society. I strongly agree with this point of view and this essay will shed light on this notion. To begin with, there are various benefits of community service for adolescents. The predominant one is that this develops the spirit of teamwork among them. While working in a team, quality of cooperation inculcates among them which helps them to become good citizens and hence, it is beneficial for both individuals and society. Besides, it helps youth to develop many social skills. Communication skill is one of the important skill and is improved highly while performing community duties, which benefits them in their professions also. Another one is that they become open-minded and broaden their horizon. This makes them a more social person and they become able to analyse the social problems with logic, which is good for both world and individuals. Furthermore, at this age, an individual is very energetic and this is a good way to channel this energy. In case, this energy is not utilised in right and productive works, then it will be used by them in wrong ways like taking revenge or robbery etc. So, it is required to give proper direction to their youth, which is eventually advantageous to adolescents and the community. To conclude, performing community tasks without pay by youth is the best way to make them more skilful and to use their enthusiasm in the right direction.