Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, pupils are keen to acquire skills in several disciplines beyond their main subject. However, some believe that it is more crucial to spend all time studying for their major course. In my perspective, due to the rapid of the technology advancement, juniors should learn in multiple fields so that they can prepare themselves for the upcoming time. On the contrary, some citizens believe that other extra subjects can be distracting. Their view is that if we concentrate on a specific subject, we will be more successful and achieve a certification in that subject. Moreover, if individuals want to succeed in their career aim, they should become experts in their major subject. For instance, doctors should learn more in Biology than Physics, leading a better candidate for well-paid positions which this need to focus more on Biology, and any diversions that detract from this focus could hinder their early career progression. Moreover, if scholars have been educated in several fields may lead to no goals and motivation, for example, in educational institutions now children can not find what they are actually excellent of because of numerous courses in the subjects. On the other hand, firstly, owing to the competition on those days may require more ability to fulfil in their pathway. Some who already have all the qualification that the company want but does not have good critical thinking may not be employed. Secondly, a tutor who has more skills may adapt those things to their career, for instance, when we learn a doctor and also have a skill in economics, we may make up our own clinic and can run our own business. Thirdly, diverse skills may be combined with your occupation, for example, engineering who also has skills in architecture may make them more creative. Lastly, this expertise can make people become more diverse and well-rounded on a personal level In conclusion, though time spent on one’s university major can lead to an improved discrete skillset, acquiring various skills would help them in the future to become more successful person. Hence, freshman should be motivated to pursue various subjects besides college to improve their prospective careers.