As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

As a result of the development, English, Spanish and Mandarin have become the main languages in the world. Due to this most underdeveloped and developing countries ' languages have disappeared. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view related to this issue. To begin with, nowadays English language has taken the lead around the world. Such as the UK, America and many other Asian countries mostly use English as their mother tongue. At the same time developing countries like Sri Lanka, India etc., adopt their own language. For instance, Sri Lankans are the only ones who speak Sinhala. If Sinhala has vanished from the Earth, all the books which written, culture and songs will be buried. Some languages like Latin have already disappeared. On the other hand, speech is the main medium of communication, if native people use their own language when doing business, it will have a positive impact on their dying languages. For example, China hardly use English in their country and when it comes to businesses they mostly use Mandarin to communicate with each other inside the area. So, these methods can be followed to preserve the native language. In conclusion, recently most of the minor languages are dying out and languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin have taken the lead. To prevent such issues, developing countries can use their mother tongue in daily life and teach them as a syllabus in the school also engage with the government and provide a suitable solution to protect their native tongue.