Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Organizing and cleanliness of personal belongings are two essential activities in many individual's routines. In my opinion, I agree with this statement, and this essay will elaborate about the reasons for my opinion. To begin with tidiness at work and home, it creates a sense of peace and calmness in a person's mind because they know exactly what they have and where it is placed. Firstly, when the belongings are organized, it would save time when there is requirement to find an object. Thus, reducing the anxiety level of an individual. For example:- In Japan, there is a famous methodology called 5S, Seiton and Seiso are two elements of this methodology that are practiced, which is sorting and shine. As a person, practicing these two elements have helped me in better stress and time management. Secondly, the positive environment that is created at home and work because of neatness would always have a strong positive relationship with a person's mood as well. It is important for a person to control their emotions, As a lot of decisions would be based on their thinking. Hence, controlling emotions would always lead to a better decision making. Furthermore, quality decision making would lead to an increase of a person's public respect as well at work. For instance:- A Singaporean University have proved that clean working environments would always uplift people's mood and gives them the mind space to make clear decisions. Thereby, generating financial and non-financial benefits. In conclusion, it is important that as people, we always prioritize neatness as well in our daily activities because it generates a lot of advantages ranging from mind peace to controlling our anxiety levels. Therefore, I strongly believe in the importance of tidiness.