In some countries younger people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. Why is this happening ? What can be done to improve the situation ? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world that youngsters are no longer interested in making a career in the teaching field. In the following essay, I aim to identify the sources of the problem as well as some viable solutions to it. From my perspective, one of the most significant obstacles is the lack of career growth because many people consider teaching a low-status profession. What I mean by this is that society doesn't consider the job of a tutor as a professional job and there are very less chances of being promoted while working as a teacher in school. Moreover, teachers work with low salaries and lack of incentives while having a high workload and stress as compared to other jobs. Another major contributing factor is that young people are more into competition nowadays and they prefer to prepare for government jobs in less time rather than getting a two or three-year degree to enter the teaching field. Certain measures can be taken to develop attraction of our community towards this field. Firstly, people need to change their perception of the teacher's job because it requires a lot of patience to deal with children. Secondly, the government should encourage the younger generation to be attracted towards this field by providing career growth opportunities by increasing wages and giving rewards from time to time. Finally, the process of becoming a teacher could be made a little easier to make this profession less challenging for students. For example, more practical knowledge and training must be given to make this field lucrative and interesting rather than spending more time on theory. To conclude, teachers are the backbone of the country and play a significant role in making children successful in life. Therefore, they must be respected and highly appreciated by giving acceptable wages and incentives as like other professions.