Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate among people whether it is acceptable to tolerate uncomfortable life situations like having a boring and stressful job plus working for a lower wage, or else, trying to improve circumstances by seeking much better opportunities in life. In my point of view, we should always look for new choices even if it is beyond our comfort zone unless it is contraindicated to do so. Here explains why. Looking for growth, change and new options available for your life to better at yourself is indeed a healthy way to live a happy life. When you are a fresh graduate looking for your first job or a novice to the corporate world you have less opportunities at the beginning. Therefore, in those situations, you may not be able to demand or to request for a higher wage or more benefits from your employer because you are always at risk of being replaced. One of the world’s richest men Bill Gates, once said that he was kicked out of Harvard University but he took that as a blessing and started his own company where now his friends at the university are working for him. This exemplifies harvesting moments from bad experiences for development. However, this is not applicable to all the life situations as sometimes we have to play it safe or even to take a step back in order to prevent being unemployed. One example is that, during the COVID pandemic, economies in all countries suffered badly, and many lost their jobs and employers were unable to pay their monthly salaries. However, many stuck to their job even though working made them unhappy. In conclusion, life can treat you bad and makes you feel dissatisfied with your work but not everyone thinks that you should accept it, but suggests to find ways to overcome it. Therefore, you should analyze the situation and must take a risk to step out of the line and go exploring as opportunities will always be available for you in this competitive world.