With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. To what extent do you agree.

There is no denying the fact that internet and social media websites can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that access to the internet for children should be limited by adults. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider the internet and social media websites can have a positive effect by strict rules on how to use them. To begin with, Children may be exposed to inappropriate content online. In other words, nowadays, there are a lot of advertisements meant for adults but they appear for children too. In addition, they may be targeted by online predators. For example, it is easy now for anybody to talk to them by Messagesing them in the games app or any app so the parents should know how to protect their children. Another point to consider is that excessive internet use can negatively impact children's physical and mental health. It is also possible to say that, it can also have a bad effect on their academic achievement in school. Moreover, Education about online safety should be incorporated into the school curriculum. For instance,if they have been in any dangerous situations they will know how to act correctly. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that adults should learn to limit access to the internet for their children, I suggest that the parents take a course to learn how to protect their children especially if they do not have any experience.