Some people say that the use of mobile phones should not be allowed in public places such as libraries, shops and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often claimed that banning the use of phones in public places should be considered. Although this solution has some merits, I believe,from my perspective, smartphones should not be forbidden due to their popular usage among people and the following paragraphs will elaborate more on it. To begin with, using technologies and cell phones enables individuals to communicate with each other and provides access to emergency services so they can ask for help whenever they need it. As a result, banning them would put anyone at risk and cut off communication. Moreover, these advanced tools provide a means of entertainment and distraction from the monotony of daily life. In transportation, for instance, passengers need their smartphones so they kill time, especially on long-drive journeys. In addition, in the last few decades, the dependence on using cell phones has been increasing. Not only do individuals rely on the usage of handsets for their own good, also businesses including markets or sort of transportation depend on this technology. The majority of markets and shops, for example, are considering Apple payment by phone. As a consequence, the prohibition of using of handsets in public will negatively impacts on businesses. However, we can promot the responsible and awarness among people how to respect others needs and use mobiles in specific areas away from them. In conclusion, while I understand the concerns about mobile devices causing disturbance in open areas, I deem that forbidding phones is not a practical choice to make.