You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is considered by some that, acceptable age for marriage should be minimum of 21 years but others oppose thet this is not a valid criteria. I agree that, the people should get married on or after their 21s because of the maturity and the financial readiness. Firstly, people at age 21 will be considered as matured because most of them will be at their graduation or under-graduation level and also have adequate knowledge about the society. Therefore, they will be eligible for the marriage. Moreover, everyone shoud be financial independent to survive in this society with respect so, at this stage there is more possibility to get settle Change the form of the verb settled show examples in life. For example, if a bride is equally educated and earning same along with her husband then her family will be financially in good position. On the other hand, people married before 21s will face lot of problems due to lack of maturity and financial issues. Specifically, it may leads to divorce due to insufficient knowledge of life and circumstances. For instance, in country side places parents always prefer child marriages for their daughter and it may results to suicide due to in-laws harrasment. On top of it, at this age human can not take correct decisions in their life. To sum up, in my opinion, the government should run strict rules to restrict the minimum age of marriage to 21 then only people will concentrate on the education and career. For example, with this law, the parents will encourage their children to focus more on studies and job and it also improves the country's economy.