Some people say international sports events help world peace. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that sports events abroad most of the time support world peace. I partially agree with such a point of view, because even though this kind of attraction may motivate nations to start a peaceful relationship, it can be challenging to construct a healthy relationship between countries in conflict only based on sports feelings. On the one hand, these events may spread the spirit of brotherhood and peace among the countries, because they can create a harmonious environment, consequently, it also able to start a talk between nations. For example, it is estimated that 80% of the countries that have some problem in their relationship, started a dialogue right after international games. On the other hand, it is known that sometimes countries in conflict take advantage of committing terrorist acts at international sports events, due to the fact that it has so many crowded places, thus it can target many more people. For instance, it has been proved that in the USA hundreds of people got injured during the Olympic Games some years ago. To conclude, I do believe that sports events bring people the feeling of fraternity and peace, in spite of creating a cooperative mood and improving communication between nations in disagreement. Ideally, not only should countries not think about terrorism, but also put a target on citizen who mostly even do not know what is happening to their country.