Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that nowadays people have a myriad of choices in their life. I agree with this point of view because social and economic condition gives people many options. Firstly, the structure of society has transformed in twenty centuries and it gives us many choices. In the past, people who were sociable and gregarious knew just their family and their acquaintances or their neighborhood; however, now they have plenty of options in communication which is challenging to prioritize and choose between them. For example, despite the past when people had a limited level of relationships, now teens can find new friends from all over the world and choose who is the best option for friendship. Secondly, urbanization and industrial society offer citizens many choices. In the past, people did not have regular meals and if they had experienced drought, they have starved. In the best conditions, the food for the majority of people was a simple meal such as bread and butter or turnip soup, whereas now people have too many options which is too difficult to choose what should eat. For instance, individuals can order a variety of different meals from online food delivery applications based on their diets whether they are vegetarian or exist on the diet of high-protein. In conclusion, some individuals argue that people in the modern era have a myriad of choices, and it is sometimes difficult to sort out their priorities. I profoundly agree with the point and believe this condition is prepared due to social and economic changes in society.