Many people working longer hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. What are the advantages and disadvantages..

In the competitive world, people are working hard to prove themselves in many organizations and leaving less time for other important activities. This essay will explain the demerits of this approach such as the inability to cope with work -life balance and ill-health of many individuals and a few merits like getting fast promotions and business expansion. To begin with, firstly, competition is huge in many corporations therefore professionals are doing tireless efforts to prove their abilities which leads to less time for their families and well-being. For example – a survey conducted by the corporate world to check the gist of employees just to get a real sense of how they feel in terms of work -life balance, the majority of them feel overburdened with work leading to less time for themselves. This indicates that individuals feel frustrated and over-utilized with the nature of their work. In order to get promoted in a short span of time, professionals are indulging in many projects along with daily deliverables which have two-sided benefits, on the one hand, individuals get fast promotions however on the other hand, businesses usually flourish with this mindset of individuals. However, this approach adds more pressure on them and leads to lesser leisure time for their families as well as adds to major issues in their lives that are depression, anxiety, and nervousness. For example – a report published in the Times of India, indicated that many youngsters are getting nervous disorders problems due to stressful situations in their work area. This is proven that many individuals are not getting proper mental satisfaction in their lives due to work pressure. To conclude, in order to get faster promotions and foster growth path professionals are working restlessly which helps business expansion however, in this scenario many health issues are creating troubles in their lives. Therefore, balance should be opted out so that willpower and health will not be suffered in the long run.