Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays most of the countries are becoming same in the terms of products availability with similar qualities from all the places in the world. Though It is somewhat harmful for old traditional business at the same time, It's positive improvements overweight the negative improvements. On the one hand, the developed technologies enable us to live in a world of open trade. It is not impossible to get a Chinese or Indian product in Bangladesh. Because, the importing channels are open always. Besides, different online business platforms are offering people various goods in a cheaper rate. Additionally, they offer free shipping service sometimes. Take Aliexpress as an example - If I order an antique pen, It will cost mostly $10. On top of that If I try to purchase It from a local market, It might cost more than $10 and a long waiting period might be faced. So, in terms of trade and business becoming similar is helpful enough for the countries and customers. Moreover, governments will earn a sizable revenue from different foreign companies for their import and export activities. On the other hand, whether the way of ordering and getting different products is easy, people will not spend their money in local markets. As a result the cash flow will be somewhat declined. Furthermore, the availability of foreign product will provoke the sellers to enrich their stocks of different staffs which will create a crucial situation for small traders but considering everything the government can help them by the money earned as revenue of open trade. It is impossible to keep the economy more steady without allowing foreign products in the markets. If the legal ways are closed customers will use illegal ways. In conclusion, I must admit that the chance of buying same products from anywhere in the world is a good practice and a positive development for buyers and customers as well as the governments without any doubt.