The entire world had to quarantine to stop the spread the contagious and deadly virus.

The entire world had to quarantine to stop the spread the contagious and deadly virus. This has caused a lot of difficulties, including logistical and medical sectors. One of the speculations on what began the pandemic is that it all began when an ordinary Chinese man decided to eat the bat soup which led to him contracting the disease. Right after that the disease started to spread at alarming rates. Only after about a month, there were tens of thousands of people that got infected by it. Then the disease would rapidly spread to other countries. This virus was called COVID-19 by scientists. Humanity began panicking because of what was happening and governments one by one were deciding to shut their borders, making demanding mandates on wearing masks and gloves and, finally, force everyone to lock their front door and exit their house a few times a week. Although that turned out to be effective at first, once the quarantine was ruled out, the number of infected population rapidly regained its peak. Staying at home was an obstacle to going to an office or studying at school. To counter that the attempt at online working/learning was made. Video conferences, assignments were introduced to many people and received negative feedback from a bulk of the population. Despite that, some people found that to be convenient and did not resort back to working in the office or in the classroom. Overall, the pandemic has proved that the world was not ready to handle it properly and prevent the negative consequences. The spread of COVID-19 has also led to some permanent changes in society, such as the increase in the popularity of working from home.