Some old people today struggle with the use of modern techonologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

The lack of habituation with innovative tools due to the lifestyle of the old times is the reason is why a portion of old people find it challenging to work with smart electronic devices. However, this could be addressed by introducing courses to provide training to those residents. The main cause of this obstacle lies in the fact that they couldn't engage in technical tools in their childhood. Habits developed during the earlier days of individuals have long lasting impact and comparatively, are often difficult to develop the same in later stages of life, for example people in their 50s. Also, expensive technical tools made them inaccessible for the majority of the people from the old era. As a result, they find difficulties in developing a new habit of using technologies. The challenges of their technical know-how can be resolved by assisting them in acquiring expertise related to using hi-tech gadgets. What I mean is that community programs can be introduced that specifically tailored for the senior citizens. For example, programs that incorporate, employing visual aids for easy understanding, educating about the significance of mobile phones in case of emergencies and most importantly, the patience and welcoming personality of program instructors will greatly encourage our elderly people for participating in those initiatives. In conclusion, the less exposure to technologies in adolescence is the primitive reason for the aged community's perceived technical incompetence. Nevertheless, it can be solved by the dissemination of accumen about using the advanced tools of latest innovations.