Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, climatory crisis has been of great concern to humans. With regard to this issue, some individuals hold the view that measures should be taken to acclimatize human species with this phenomenon rather than avoiding it. From my standpoint, I partly concur with this statement. Admittedly, it is crucial that people find steps to get accustomed to shifts in global climate. This can be attributed to the fact that climate change may have come to such an irreversible point that several negative consequences can be unavoidable. As a result, steps need to be taken in order to deal with these repercussions. For example, due to the ever-increasing global temperature, there would be more extreme natural calamities such as flood or conflagration which can wreak havoc on residents’ properties and even lives. Therefore, more precise prediction systems should be invented in addition to more regular training for rescue workers and laymen in case of emergency. Moreover, it is also vital for infrastructures and buildings to be more consistent so as to shield its inhabitants during these catastrophes. Should these measures be taken into account, mortal upshots can be minimized once natural disasters occur. Nevertheless, further efforts are still necessary with a view to preventing the deterioration of climate change. First and foremost, on the part of governments, they should impose more stringent regulations on environmental issues. Specifically, it should be made compulsory for factories to equip themselves with filtrations before releasing toxic fumes and sewage into the environment. Moreover, governmental budgets and human resources could be mobilized so as to make the most of alternative carbon-free energy. Additionally, ordinary citizens are also responsible for alleviating climate change by prioritizing public transports and other environmentally friendly means of transportation instead of personal motor vehicles so as to reduce the amount of exhaust fumes emitted into the air. As a direct consequence, the amount of greenhouse gases produced can be lessened, thereby avoiding further rises in global temperature. In conclusion, it is my perspective that in addition to making attempts to ward off more serious climate change, humans had better find ways to accommodate themselves with some of its resultant consequences.