Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

it is important to note that, progressing involves different aspects for one country. Many may say, and I agree, is that each one of these aspects count equally. For instance, progressing in economy, culture, education, happiness and so much more. However, many governments believe that economy is the most important aspect at all. The reason that many governments think that way is probably because of the large effects that economy can make on one country. That is, not only can weak economy put one country in a high risk of increasing inflation, but also the ability of buying will decrease. Besides, should the importance of economic progress apes under question, governments have to deal with other countries condition. This will put one country in a risk of war if it does not accept what other countries desire. However, just paying attention on one aspect of progressing named economy cannot be enough. For instance, education is a challenging aspect of progress that needs to be taken care of. Needless to say, only when we have a development education, will there be many experts in different subjects including economy. Therefore, the improvement of education can be a reason of economic progress. For instance, the lack of children's training because of weak education system can be the cause of murder being increased which also affects the economy. Additionally, I believe that developing on any aspect of progress can be a cause of economic improvement at the end. Thus, just focusing on economy can make one country regress, for they have nothing except economy. For instance, China has one of the most successful economy in the world, but the amount of its people happiness is so low. On the other hand, the only thing that its government pay attention to is economy, so long working hours do not let people to be happy. As a result, although it is good to have a developed economy, we should consider other progress too. This is probably how we can have a wonderful society.