Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether university education should focus exclusively on a student's main major or include a variety of other subjects. A group of individuals present the view that students should explore various topics, whereas others believe education should focus only on related knowledge to help students achieve high grades. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that extra programs impact positively in several ways. First, it allows bodies to foster their hidden talent and become more innovative. For example, a person who studies biology may have unfolded talent in art. Hence, during the extra policy, this person can discover this ability and nurture it in the future. Furthermore, when learners face a range of disciplines as part of their study program, they learn how to manage their stress and time while multitasking. As a result, they will be more successful in their career in the future. For instance, computer skills are required in many jobs. On the other hand, another group of people claim that taking development that is not related to the major is not only beneficial but also harmful. They insisted that additional programs might reduce the individuals' performance. In their opinion, the more a student concentrates on unnecessary subjects, the less they can deepen crucial topics. However, I do not find this argument convincing as I believe that being skilful in various fields not only increases a learner's potential but also can help individuals broaden their horizons. Consequently, they can act better in their main major. For example, if people sharpen their English skills, they can search international articles and present their projects on a global scale. To conclude, in my view, learners should take on related courses so they can find their hidden talents and develop them. Moreover, taking extra programs can enhance people's creativity and productivity, especially in terms of time management and better performance. So they may find more job opportunities.