Some people think the government should provide free housing while others believe it is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion

Increasing population around the urban centres due to rural-urban migration, housing demand in the cities and towns has increased. As a result house rent increases making people wonder, if their government can bear the expenses or if they can provide them with free housing. I think it is not so fair or a good idea to opt for a free and this mindset has to be changed. In recent years towns and cities have become crowded with increasing population, rising housing demand in turn rising house rent. Such situations with imbalanced earnings and expenditure have forced some people to rethink if the government can provide them with rent-free houses which I in particular think is not a wise thought. It is quite obvious that when we are given an item for free we tend to lose the value of the thing; similarly, if the government sanctions free housing we will not be able to make the best use of it. For instance, if we are provided with what we have asked of the government then we fail to put hard work in earning extra income rather loosing a huge government budget. Instead of spending money for the free housing, it’s better to spend bigger money in the development of better and more skills training institutions which in turn will help those low earning group in the society to participate in part-time job with the skills they have gained. This initiative will activate human resource and improve the skills of an individual to become themselves independent, where they need not have to suffer staying in a good rented house. They become self sufficient and need not have to think on free housing. In a nutshell, I want to say that providing rent-free house will help them in managing their daily expenses but not the satisfaction owned by their own hard work. Therefore the government must explore the possible ways to keep their citizens more active and responsible.