The best way to help underachieving pupils is to have compulsory after school activities which they must attend. This way they will become more involved in school and their grades will improve. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people believe that to help some weak students may enhance their levels better, there is a feasible way that students must join different after school activities. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement. There are several reasons which support my view. One disadvantage of this problem is that when weak students attend many activities which are not related to main major programs compulsorily, they may struggle to gain degrees. To be more precise, some students must spend time on other activities, which makes distraction lead to them have difficulty finishing their subjects. As a result, due to allocating time unsuitably, some students may struggle to improve their grades. Another drawback of this way is incurring unnecessary fees. In particular, because some after school activities need operating costs such as fees to maintain places to organize meetings, some learners at schools have difficulty focusing on their subjects. In addition, in today's world, many costs related to basic needs are increasing significantly, which creates a financial expressure for those who are students living far from home such as living and food cost. For instance, when students have to face financial problems, them can struggle with stressful potential factors which lead to their study will be more terrible. Therefore, learners at school have to attend compulsory after school activities which make an unfavorable effect for education systems. In conclusion, Some people believe that to help some weak students may enhance their levels better, there is a feasible way that students must join different after school activities. In my opinion, I totally disagree that this is the best way to improve their grades.