Communication technology has become so prevalent nowadays. What are the causes of this popularity? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the past few years, the world has witnessed the radical impact of communication technology and the way people interact with one other. This rapid alteration can be explained by numerous factors which feed it in the first place and cause both positive and negative effects which will be discussed in this essay. Many parts in our modern society are the driving forces behind the exponential growth of communication technology. To be particular, in such a busy world like nowadays when demand for a fast way to have interactions with each other is at an all time high, social media such as Facebook and Twitter are the complete answer to such problem. Another reason that explains the impact of technology in communication is its convenience. Without a doubt, such inventions have made people ’s lives easier, as there is little to no reason why they should interact with people in person when they could just sit in their home and have a real time video call.. Communication technology gives us both benefits and consequences. On the one hand, having conversations in an instant helps people to communicate with anyone they love at any time, as long as an internet connection is available. Social media also allows individuals to make new friends online and interact with them as if they have met in real life. However, on the other hand, people can be easily addicted to it and quickly lose their focus if they spend too much time being online. Communication technology is also capable of distancing people from one other, leaving them with negative thoughts and feelings, for example loneliness or depression. All in all the growth of communication technology all comes down from the demand from the society of wanting to have more convenient interactions. It is also important to note that although the positive impact that communication technology makes is undeniable, people should have more responsibility in using it or they will face with the appalling effects that such technology can give