Some say that music is as important as other subjects at schools to promote learning in children life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

There are different opinions regarding the significant of music subject in helping youngers' studies. With some people claiming that music weights the same as the other fields of studies, some believed that music could not enhance childrens' learning as the other subjects do in their life. I personally stand for the former, having a view that music is also importance for children in terms of enhancing their learning. I would talk about the reasons behind that in the following paragraphs. First of all, music acts as a tool for children to be provoked to learn. According to different scholars articles, music could stimulate the brain by giving signals, which allows children to be interested and focus on the task. By hearing with their ears, it is served as one part of the multi-sensory learning system. This would let children to absorb knowledge by different methods, not just by looking at wordings only. In music lesson, children would not just sit in their chair and listen to the teacher for one hour straight. In fact, they have a lot of hands-on activities to participate. For instance, they would sing, or learn how to play certain instruments. This could not only let them grow interest in learning, but also helping them to find what they are interested in. They could possibly find a new hobby at music lesson. Also, music could broaden their horizon, as it is a common language to the whole world. Students could listen to the music piece at the 18th century, or nowadays pop music, or a musical piece from France and understand cultures from different time period and places. This could arouse their interest in getting into various cultures and learn with an opened-mind. Also, by teaching music would not solely talks about music theories, but also knowledges in multiple fileds files. When teaching about beats and rhymes, mathametics would be introduced. This could help children refresh their skills and knowledge about counting or calculating. Apart from that, courses that seems to be boring according to children could also be mentioned in music class. For example, if a teacher wants to talk about a history fact, like the life about Mr. Hamilton, a history lesson would be bored for students. However, if teahcer teachers used a musical movie to introduce this to them during music lesson, it would let them have a clearer view of the piece. Therefore, in music lesson, not only music related knowledge could be teach, cross-subject bounding could be seen too. This can not only enhnaced enhance students knowledge on music, but also reinforce their memory or interest in other subjects. Therefore music could provoke children to learn things other than just in one method, but in different ways. They can also understand that there are multiple ways to refresh their memories or to apply knowledge and skills. All in all, I believe that music is a crucial subject that could promote children's learning in their life, which is as useful and effective as other subjects.