Nowadays a lot of buildings such as offices and schools are being built an open plan design. Why is that? Do you see this as a positive or negative development?

Modern workspaces were created in order to meet people ’s wants and need. It is clear that easier to make discoveries in a group of people with constant discussions. That is why many companies and schools try to create such places where all people would sit in the same big room, so let us understand all pros and cons of this type of place and why it is so popular. Personally, I am convinced that open spaces provide many opportunities to workers. First and foremost, keeping in touch with you colleagues or students is the best way to do you task better and quicker. If you have any questions, just ask for help and your problem would be resolved in a blink of an eye. Moreover, it is great to stay in this busy environment when somebody learning math, somebody preparing to their exams with friends. All these things motivate others to work harder because your environment do not just beat around the bushes, so open plan design is the great investment in people ’s productivity. However, crowded workspaces, such as schools and office is a very stressful and noisy place to work on something. Introvert especially feel bad in a group of people because not everyone got used to be in such a social environment where you need to communicate more that always. Thus, it needs to be said that working together is great, but not shoulder to shoulder with each other. Many people do need to work alone in calm atmosphere. All in all, every person is different and open-spaces may be not the best for all people, but obviously advantageous for many students or workers due to the absence of communication borders. You can make new connections or just to find somebody who had the same problem recently. That is why people in general it is profitable for company or school and for workers too because of the mentioned advantages.