Doctors, nurses, and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebrities. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays famous people in the sports and entertainment industry are earning way more money than teachers and employees from our health system. This essay will argue why this trend is not fair. Firstly, doctors and nurses play a more important role in society. They are the ones responsible for people’s well-being. For example, when feeling unwell patients look for doctors to help deal with their life issues, and the nurses are there to help them caring for us. Thus, we would not be able to live without them. Secondly, doctors give a sense of security to local communities, people feel safe seeing a doctor who is trusted. For instance, traveling long distances can be an issue for elderly people, this could cause stress for them if their local doctors were not present. Moreover, teachers are the foundation of society. Everyone needed a teacher to become the professionals they are nowadays. That is to say that even our doctor needed someone to show them how to do their job. For example, to be a doctor you one’s must study very hard and learn everything about humans, and this is only possible if someone who already knows the subject to explain it. Therefore, it is extremely important to prioritize teachers over the entertainment industry. To conclude, entertainment and sports celebrities should not have higher payments than doctors, nurses, and teachers, as they play a more vital role in communities. In my opinion, society should start not paying so much for entertainment and sport.