In some countries more and more local shops are closing down because so many people now shop online. what proplems might this cause ? what is the best way to deal with this problems ?

It is undoubtedly the case that urban areas around the world increasingly suffer from more and more local shops closing down because so many people now shop online.There are several reasons for this problem and various measures could be taken by governments and local shops to improve the situation. There are many types of different factors that have led to the major cause being that shopping online is cheaper than local shops. This is because people can open a shop online by using websites like Amazon and Shopee for free.Without the expenses of rent, the online shop could sell things cheaper than the local shops.The second reason is that people could use a search to find what they want and compare the prices on the Internet.It can help people save time and more choices for people. Despite some obvious reasons described above,there are several actions that governments could take to solve the problems.But for the best way, I think that the governments could be giving some rental allowance for the local shops by helping them to reduce their expenses so they can give lower prices to the customers In conclusion,despite some obvious reasons,the government helping the local shops to reduce their expenses is the best way to deal with this problem.