People living in the twenty-first century have better standards of living than people who lived in the past. To what extent [completely/ absolutely --- partly/ somehow] agree or disagree?

It is believed that the society in the twenty-first century has higher standards of living compared to the previous generations. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this statement. Furthermore, the improvement of technology and the higher level of purchasing power of people living in the twenty-first century are the main factors of their better living standards. These days, the technology has been heavily developed to satisfy consumers' seamless experiences. For instance, the Google Home feature which can activate many electronic devices only by voice commands as long as those appliances are connected to the main application. People no longer have to physically stand up to get the lights on. With the help of improved technology, society in the twenty-first century gets used to living their lives conveniently, thus increasing their standards of living. In addition, the purchasing power of today's society rises compared to people who lived in the past. This is because the wages and benefits for workers have been improved from time to time. When a group of people is capable of spending more money, the overall living standards will automatically rise. A simple example is the popularity of iced coffee among youngsters in Jakarta. A commodity that used to be a tertiary choice has shifted to the primary one because the majority of the people have the ability to buy the product, making the standards of living climb even higher. To sum up, I stand with the group who believes that people in the twenty-first century surely have better living standards than older generations. Moreover, the improvement of today's technology and the society's purchasing power are two of the main drives of the rising standards of living. It is a phenomenon which needs to be embraced by the government to make sure the economy grows.