Some people think that sending criminals to prison is not effective. Instead, they should receive education and job training. Do you agree or disagree?

Crime is always bad as well as the criminals. Some people prefer to educate the criminals rather than punishment. I totally agree with this statement. The primary reason to support the education is that it helps them to differentiate the good and bad. If they can learn the details of bad things and the procedures of escaping from those, they might avoid any types of crime. For example, to eradicate youth-criminals Bangladesh developed youth training centre. Thus, the positive change is notable. Youngers are now inclined on developing themselves whereas previously they were involved in bad works. Another reason to promote study is the increase of employment. In contrast, unemployment is also a reason of committing crime to earn money. Study, however, helps them to get a better job to lead their life. After completion of study everybody gets a good job, which ensures them a good source of income. For instance, most of the universitities in Germany have a link with the employers, which help the students to get a better job. On the other hand, sending prison could not ensures the income source. Therefore, after coming from that they continue their activities. In conclusion, it can be said that teaching is the best medicine for a criminal. Without training, it is not possible to stop any types of criminal activities.