In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There has been an increasing tendency among individuals to move from the countryside to cities. I consider it a negative development because it has a damaging impact on agricultural production and leads to rising long-scale unemployment. First, if people who live in rural areas go to cities, the local produce will experience an exponential decrease. The economic condition may deteriorate into a crisis because people in the countryside are producers and city residents are consumers. For example, most of the people who resided in the rural areas near our town left the countryside and came to the outskirts of town. The price of dairy had increased because moving to the city caused a shortage of dairy products. People could not purchase fresh produce and rising prices exacerbated the condition. Second, moving away to the cities play a detrimental role in massive unemployment. After changing positions to urban areas, people usually look for a job and they want to ameliorate their economic well-being. the relocation, which sometimes is indispensable, can cause insurmountable challenges since the government cannot handle the urgent requests for jobs and housing. Take suborn areas for example. Most of its residents come from the villages and live in grueling conditions. Compared to living in the countryside, they are facing widespread unemployment, and the range of communal facilities is made up of the lowest level. In conclusion, although the relocation of people from the countryside to cities may provide some financial opportunities for them, I take into account this phenomenon as a negative development that exacerbates unemployment and decreases the amount of local produce.