Some people believe that if people are allowed to buy guns, they will be able to protect themselves and the crime rate can be lower. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, weapons are starting to be legalized by governments because they believe it. However, I do not agree and I suggest that guns or riffles should be banned in order to reduce any harm. Firstly, if guns are openly sold to the public, which means that everyone from all age group are allowed to buy one, minors will most likely missued the authority and use those arms for violence. For instance, after the US president stated that guns are legally used, there has been a numerous of school shooting accidents that occured occur due to many different motives that cause many kids died. One of the reasons was because the victim did some bullying to the attacker which cause the person to kill one's schoolmates. Afterall, they are still under 18 and their emotional and mental condition are considered to be still developing. Therefore, firearms should not be in the hands of a minor. Secondly, this kind of instrument can lead to successful suicidal attempts which increases the mortality rate. People can do self-killing in many different ways, but if guns are very easy to be obtained, then they can also easily kill themselves. In addition, there are higher risks of accidental injuries and deaths because not everyone is a professional in this instrument. In conclusion, I believe that the pressence of these weapons in households freely will engage more people to do more violence. Therefore, firearms should only be allowed to be used for people who has the certifications or professionals only.