In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, people start to do simple investigations towards buildings they live in. Some of the buildings might keep precious memories or simply they want to know the conditions of their houses. This essay not only elaborates the explanation of this phenomenon but also provides suggestions about the resources. The main reason for this is for administration purposes. The majority of individuals who want to sell their houses ought to have enough data about their buildings' conditions. These can include how long they have been built, the quality of it, and others. In addition, not only for administration purposes but also several of the houses are heritage from our ancestors. Obviously, it will be very interesting if we study about where we come from. For example, old house were already placed by one big family inheritance so it kept historical moments from time to time. Therefore, community is always excited when they know the fact that the places they live in built a hundred years ago. Although it seems hard to find the pieces of information about these monuments, we can do some research by looking at personal possessions and inventories. Parents indeed have enough data and documents about them and we can link it with photos that our ancestors left. For instance, my mother has photo albums, and almost all of the photos were taken at her current house 50 years ago. From there, we acknowledged that the building barely changed, and my grandparents’ hobby was planting. Hence, the strong evidence that might be a valid resource is from family belongings. In conclusion, there are many reasons people have an interest in learning about the history of the building that we live in likewise, for filling a certain requirement and other personal reasons. Thus, we could gather the data from documents and photos that our previous generation left for us.