Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Some types of animals are nearly lost from the environment, and a good number of others are on the way to this danger. One of the crucial reasons for this is deforestation. However, there are many solutions for this problem available, one of which is law enforcement. Firstly, deforestation indicates the damage to the natural habitats of various living creatures, which is the most significant cause of their extinction. As the world progresses, humans are cutting wood not only to make space for their activities but also to meet the demand for raw materials for wooden objects. For instance, a recently published report has shown that a good percentage of forest is being damaged in order to get wood and make human accommodation. Also, according to that report, one-half of the animals are on the verge of disappearing, which is alarming. As the green areas are getting smaller, the creatures are facing trouble managing their food and other essential needs to survive. Moreover, to solve this issue, law enforcement would be the best option to consider. Though there are sufficient laws to protect nature, proper enforcement is not maintained by most nations. If they maintained laws strictly, there would be less damage to the forest. As a result, the living entities would benefit a lot. To illustrate, recently, the government of Bangladesh, which is a country in South Asia, has formed a special body within their police department that will be responsible for making sure that citizens follow the constitution of environmental protection. Hence, they will be able to save their wild creatures from irresponsible humans. In conclusion, deforestation is the most trending reason, which is responsible for the extinction of some species of animals. Countries should be more careful about the application of their constitution and regulations to solve this issue.