The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether science ought to be targeted on enhancing individuals' life quality has recently sparked a profound debate. Although there are some negligible benefits in making scientific researches solely concentrated on human lives, I am inclined to agree with the nation that scientists should focus on various areas, considering people's lives enhancements an integral part. On the one hand, it is argued by some that every single effort in scientific matters should be dedicated to human lives' improvements. Admittedly, to some extent this trend can bring benefits for humankind. For instance, when scientists solely focused on this issue, rather than being interfered with other issues, such as lunching a new space shuttle or inventing weapons in terms of helping the governments to strengthen their geopolitical position, societies would experience rapid advancements in social health quality, accompanying significant increase in life expectancy. In simpler terms, when science dedicated its whole attention to improving humankind lives, humanity issues, namely poverty and disease would be wiped out on an agile trend. On the other hand, I believe that focusing on a specific trend in terms of scientific research might lead to more repercussions, and ignoring other fields of issue brings lag for that specific Country Science comprises different aspects, and ignoring any of Hem in order to pay more attention to another wield can deteriorate or weaken the foundation of that society. To illustrate, Switzerland which had been far considered a prosperous country with high- level unparalleled levels of welfare and amenity, was attacked by some countries in neighborhood, without being armed with proper weapons. In conclusion, while many advocate this notion that scientific efforts should be only put in enhancing people's lives. I firmly believe that science is made up of many other aspects, which should be considered simultaneously to ensure the geopolitical position and security of every society