Research has shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, the advertising of certain food products should be banned in the same way as the advertising of cigarettes is banned. Do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, it has become a controversial issue that having too much food is an extremely challenging for human well-being as same as smoking. Hence, many argue that the advertisements of some food items, which are induced individual’s craving, should be banned just like cigarattes cigarette ads. I also completely agree with this statement and provide examples to support my position. To begin with, some researchers claim that overeating brings detrimental effects on healthier lifestyles in the same way smoking. However, I believe that being foody is just one reason, which may occur many health hazards such as diabetic mellitus and cardiovascular diseases. Health life might be affected due to the fact that spending more sedentary lifestyle, less physical exercises and age-related factors in addition to overeating. Therefore, if folks need to be maintain better physical and mental fitness, above measures also should be addressed. On the other hand, most people opined that the ads included such unhealthy food products should be prohibited as the same way as smoking advertisements, because they induce the craving for such junk food. To be precise, most food industry make sure to catch up their loyal customers by advertising their items. For example, especially children are the target group, because they are easily geared by watching these ads, forcing their parents to purchase it for them. As they are still in their maturity age and eager to inculcate bad habits quickly. As a result, those advertisments mat cause to shape the way of their eating manner. So these kinds of ads that promote terrible habits should be restricted. In conclusion, even though harmful health issues can be induced not only by overeating, but also by other factors, I would strongly argue that ads promoting unhealthy food should be banned in order to mitigate heath issues, just the same way taken for cigarattes cigarette advertisments.