In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In present days, companies are underlining the new features of their products in their commercials, because in the modern world, it is harder to stay on the market and gain popularity. I think that this is a positive thing because it leads to improvements. Nowadays, we live in a sea of different products and services. Moreover, their advertising is the first thing that we see once we turn on our TVs or our computers, and all of the companies claim that their product is unique and the best. The reason is linked to their willingness to exceed their competition and stay in their customer's minds. For example, more and more pharmaceutical organizations are producing drugs for the flu, which are sold over the counter. However, if the company want to succeed, it must include some new ingredient, interesting to the public, stand out from the other producers. In my opinion, this is a good development, because thus, there is a bigger competition between different businesses, resulting in improvements and scientific breakthroughs. As most of the things in today's world are already invented, there is a big need for evolving those findings by adding more features or ingredients. For instance, there are lots of phone manufacturers and those devices are a lot alike. However, companies like Samsung or iPhone are searching for new approaches to raising their profits, which include implementing new software or hardware extras. In 2022, Samsung released the Galaxy A13, a model with a stunning 100 megapixels camera, unique in the phone world and, of course, they advertised it a lot. In conclusion, I think that it's normal, even beneficial for the business to advertise new supplements, which they made regarding the desire to be the best in this big and immense world of competitors.