New technologies and ways of buying and selling goods are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technology development in recent times has massively impacted consumer behaviour and their lives. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement in two respects, first gadgets likely make the process simpler that affects human's mobility and health, and second, technology changes will lead to disruptions in industries in order to win the market competition. First, the thriving of technology, involves many aspects especially the way humans act. The technology objectives are to simplify human life, with all-in-hand features. Therefore, it can make limitations on human mobility. For example, people do not need to walk or go outside to buy a meal, just sit, and grab the phone, and the food will arrive. As a result, people do little to nothing body movement, and it seems to affect their health. Second, industries need to adapt to technology development. The fast pace of the delivery system, easiness of serving the products to customers and the way goods are sold and paid for are important keys to be prevailed by them. For example, the digitalization of payment methods has affected the preference of buyers in choosing the store. Therefore, customers possibly opt to buy in more digital shops when they are buying something. In addition, the dissemination of payment technology will lead to irrefutable effects on how sellers sell their products. In sum, technology development causes transformation in how people buy and sell, not only on a small scale of economic objects but also on a bigger scale. A plethora of preemptive ways to overcome its negative effects needed. So, the technology will likely be benign for human health and market competition.