Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

There are two ways that people deal with bad situations: accept the tragedy and improve it. Personally, trying to figure out and improve is the best choice when handling bad situations. There are reasons to support the claim. To begin with, advantages of trying to improve the bad situations are obvious. Firstly, it is a way that people can improve themselves as they have to find a way to escape from this tragedy. This will improve their skills in problem solving which increases the opportunity to be successful. In addition, it is difficult to do things that you are not comfortable with; consequently, the outcome would certainly not be good. Nonetheless, if they make some change and improve it, they will be capable of doing better. Furthermore, if it is in jobs, they probably get higher income due to better work being done. In the other aspect, some people do not make any changes and just simply accept it, this might work sometimes as it prevents things to get worse. However, these situations might not occur just once; hence, if people do not improve, the same situation may happen again in the future, and they will not be capable of solving it as they have never tried. Thus, it will probably be repeated in the future. In summary, it depends on the person how they are going to deal with the situation they are facing, but the outcome tend to be better when you try to improve compared to accept it. By trying to solve these situations, they will be able to improve themselves and gain more life skills. Moreover, there will be more opportunities for them to be successful.