In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

For some people, buying a house is more crucial instead of renting them. Main reason of this situation is their limited knowledge about investment. From my perspective, it is negative situation because they can lost their home easily and also they can manage their money in more efficient way rather than put all their money into the house. In some countries, people are tend to buy house for investment purpose and also for earning money from renting. The world population is rising and demand for the houses increasing too, but we have a limited land areas in the earth. Because of these, house prices increasing regularly which put houses into the asset position as a long term investment strategy. Also, after become a landlord, people can easily get reveneu from renting that houses. Moreover, if they buy that facilities in popular touristic places, their income will be more. In addition to that, when people buy a home, they are become a part of the society that living in area that their house is located in and in some locations more wealthy people are living. So, they can have a wealthy neighbour and expand their network with these people which may affect also to their professional life. However, people can easily lost their houses with an earthquake, fire or tsunami and this is not the best option to save their money in the asset that you may lost in a one day. Even, if they have an insurance, it will not cover the all the prices for buying new home but in the renting situation, you can move to another house easily without losing any money. Furthermore, last data show that making investment to the cryptocurrencies or gold bring more revenue than buying a house. In addition to that, when people own a place, also they are responsible for it’s maintanence that add additional pressure to your economic situation. In conclusion, people have different vision about manage their money and buying house is one of the option. For me, this is negative situation because people have more advance investment oppurtunity and houses are very risky assets that people can lost them with the natural disasters.