Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no denying that violent crimes have increased significantly in recent years. Even though people believe that the death penalty is not the ideal solution to stop this violence, the death penalty is mandatory in some cases. ‎‏ Firstly, Many criminals commit crimes without thinking despite their knowledge of punishment, which gives them the courageto believe that any punishment will not frighten them. Therefore, they must fear death so that the criminal will think before committing his crime. Many countries impose the death penalty for example, Saudi Arabia, which imposes the death penalty on perpetrators of murder and rape. Therefore, the crime rate in Saudi Arabia is low compared to other countries. The death penalty is intended to serve as a severe warning to those who intend to commit similar crimes, reducing the likelihood of such crimes being repeated in the future. For example, criminals who make headlines for crimes like treasure, massacres, drug trafficking, etc. will serve as an example to deter other citizens. committing the same crimes. Secondly, a decrease in the number of criminals will increase community safety, leading to a safer society where people can fully develop intellectually and personally. ‎‏In conclusion, any society that wants to reduce crime rates and make its environment safer must apply the death penalty to criminals who deserve it. Making the community a safe place will also lead to greater gains in the long run.