Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the most important issues in modern society is that learning a foreign language is necessary for the modern education system. There are those who say that the better period for younger people to learn a new one is in elementary educational institution rather than in secondary school. In this essay, I will examine the benefits and downsides of this issue and provide my overall opinion. From an overall perspective, there are several advantages of studying an international language from the beginning of education. Firstly, it is believed that at the time of early days, they have exceptional abilities for learning new things, also during this period, they can gather a lot of things. For instance, we memorized a few poems when we were infant. Still now, we can easily say that poem any time without revision. Secondly, learning a new way to communicate with other people together with a native tongue, which will improve better pronunciation and fluency. Such as the junior generation can use these benefits by watching educational cartoons, read books as well as play video games in other languages. Despite these arguments, there are also various disadvantages for kids to learning non-native languages. Non-resident language will take a lot of time, and they can become tired. Specifically, the curriculum is not age appropriate due to their knowledge limited at that youth time. A further point against unfamiliar languages is because of this, they will not communicate and spend enough time with friends and siblings, which may lead to shyness and loss of social skills. In conclusion, it must be said that, learning a foreign language at primary school has clear advantages and disadvantages. My personal view is that it might help young people develop and strengthen their skills and better communication with native people. However, I still believe that the benefits of learning another language at junior generation is essential if we balance their learning scope and time.