Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

In a rapidly developing epoch of technology, it has become a common social phenomenon for individuals to transfer money by using digital currency. This essay examines the merits and demerits of it and determines whether it is a positive or negative development.  One significant advantage of the use of digital money is that it simplifies the process of transferring since citizens only use smartphones to finish it. Clearly, individuals cannot go to local banks in person or find an Automated Teller Machine (ATM) to do it. Moreover, it certainly is time-saving. For instance, if someone needs an emergency loan, a finance corporation can transfer money as soon as possible. Hence, it is without a doubt that the use of digital cash is welcome in modern society, recently. Although transferring by using electric gadgets does save users time, one compelling disadvantage cannot be ignored, which is the risk of losing coins. This is because using the internet to transfer money is difficult to be regulated by security parts of governments. For example, an increasing number of online banking fraud cases are continually being reported by social media; therefore, fraud case has become the major reason why most residencies lack trust in these new transfer methods. On the contrary, scientific technology development cannot stop due to its potential risks, so more and more professors have started to figure out some solutions to fight criminals, like educating the public on how to identify whether one is true or not. In short, the using of the Internet to transfer currency will become a positive development in the future.  In summary, transferring money through the Internet presents both cons and pros, encompassing time-saving and losing of coins. However, it is may a solution to modify its disadvantages, ergo, the use of digital cash is a positive development.