Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situation. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A plethora of people think that it's better to settle with a bad life situation, while others believe that they have to try and make it better. Accepting a bad job or lack of money, for example, is more easy than dealing with it, but, on the other hand, fighting for what you want and need can bring a number of positive outcomes. I agree with the latter statement, as it leads to personal development. Many people decide to live with a bad position in life and not pay attention to it, because they try to focus on the bright side. Moreover, it is the easiest choice and they fear that they won't be able to improve it, no matter what they do. For example, my father-in-law is working in a supermarket. He doesn't like his job, or his salary, but he is afraid that if he quits, he won't be able to find something else, so he just settles with the situation and tries to focus on the better sides of his life. But, he spends eight hours of his daily life at work and, in my opinion, it is wrong to accept this situation. On the other hand, many individuals aim to improve those bad positions, knowing that it will develop their well-being as well. It is the harder choice and it may include many efforts like further education or qualification, but I think that in the end the outcome is usually positive and leads to a more confident and successful person. For instance, my family and I want to relocate to the UK and I have to take my IELTS exam. It's hard to achieve this, but I know it will be worth it. In conclusion, although some people accept, and some fight a bad situation, I think that it's always better to try to improve your life.