Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school or at the weekends. Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do, or do you feel children have enough education at school?

One of the widely discussed issues in nowadays is school education, particularly, some parents make additional classes after school and at the weekends for their children. How does it impacts on educational achievment? And how does it impacts on young organism in general? It is undeniable that extra education for the school years children has become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement as some people find in beneficial, while others consider it negatively. Surely, there are both pros and cons, but I tend to think that advantages outweight the disadvantages. One of the main positives of the extra classes is that additional knowledge which children learn from additional lessons is increasing of competative skills in the future. Clearly, that highly educated young men or women more easily find a good job, in comperison with the less educated competitors. Another advantage is that children spend less time on the street. Definetily, the teenagers that waste majority of their time on the street have high level of negative impacts, such as criminals or drug addict. On the other hand, overloading of the additional lessons and lack of the rest time could reach to mental health diseases, such as a stress and a depression. In conclusion, taking everything that I mentioned above my standpoint is that extra classes that today parents organize for their kids is obviously good investments for the future, however parents sould could not forget that their children also suppose to have a time for a rest and play. Because playing is main part of education as well.