International tourism brings great benefits to many places. However, there were serious concerns about its impact on the local environment and residents. Do the negative effects of international tourism outweigh the benefits?

International tourism brings many benefits to many places, however, there were serious concerns about its impact on the local environment and residents. Personally in my opinion the positive effects of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, needless to say that nowadays tourism is very common and every day many individuals fly from one country to other and obviously it leads to pollution which is one of the serious problems now in the world. Travelling to destinations often involves the use of vehicles, such as cars, buses, airplanes, and cruise ships. These types of transportation contribute the air pollution. What is more the increased number of tourists can lead to a higher volume of waste such as plastic bottles. However, despite its negative sides it also has many advantages which for my point of view outweigh the disadvantages. For instance, tourism gives an opportunity to observe the world, make new friends, try that country’s cuisine go to that country’s famous and beautiful places and so on. Tourism also helps people to spend time together, usually, people travel with friends or family and it is a wonderful way to spend time together and even if they travel alone it is a wonderful experience to explore themselves. In addition, nowadays the majority of individuals work or study therefore they get tired and tourism provides them an opportunity to forget about work or study and have a majestic time. In conclusion, tourism has both negative and positive sides as far as I am able to judge the positive sides outweigh the negative sides