In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays because of economic and job advancements tons of people are migrating to urban fields such as metropolises. However, it has downward sides as well as positive ones. Therefore, in this essay, I am going to debate both stances. Most of the residents who live in rural areas migrate to big cities because living there is more likely advantageous since it provides many huge opportunities and can bring many merits for people, especially youngsters. For instance, in Turkey families have been moving to big cities for either their children's education, improved quality of life, or seeking a job. Because of that, they are able to get better quality services and maintain economic growth and workforce for metropolises. On the other hand, moving to other big places from the rural or suburban areas has a lot of disadvantages. To put it another way, it supplies overcrowding and strains on urban resources, in addition, the young population in pastoral areas is able to represent a downward trend in contrast with the elder population. At the same time, the lack of a young population might problem in the near future, in other words, labor in there might alleviate. Consequently, If this situation steadily continues the governments will have to do something such as a GAP project in Turkey to ensure a balance between rural areas and cities for avoid to future problems.