In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this ?

People in some countries, tend to learn more about their flats or appartments at an increasing rate. I think this is happening due to several reasons, including humans' urge to learn about everything, and people can fullfil their hunger for knowledge via various resources. In modern days, people tend to apperciate information, this include history of the environment which they live in. Furthermore, people in the 21st century seem to never get enough information, and always seek more. This matter includes information about their house or appartement they live in. For example, in my city, there's a group called Baneh Old Folks, they explore older parts of the city, then they reserch on the houses located there, and afterwards, they publish the results in a monthly magzine called The beautiful moon, and it is very popular among people there. In addition, there are numerous methods and resources to collect this data, thanks to significant advancements in technology. People seeking this information can approach the old-fashioned which is reading books, such as encyclopedias on history. You can find useful information in these books and learn about various aspects of a city or even houses. Another resource that can be used, is documanteries. People can access hundreads of hours of videos on the YouTube, History Channel. For example there is a show called The Way in Kurdistan, that visits villages across the Kurdistan province and the show host sits down with locals and asks about the history of each houses. There is even an option for people who don't find these resources interesting.There are plenty of historical shows avalibe on streaming services who tell the actual history of famous landmarks and houses with a fiction plot. In conclusion, people nowday seem eager about learning the history of their living buildings, and I think this is related to several reasons such as modern human's thirst to possess unlimited knowledge, and thankfully there are many resources out there to acheive this including books and documanteries.